Glovebox Film Festival

Tuesday, February 16, 2010

ICA Announces Boston-area Finalists

Boston, Mass. — The Institute of Contemporary Art (ICA) in Boston announced the finalists for the 2010 James and Audrey Foster Prize, the ICA's biennial award and exhibition program for Boston-area artists. The finalists are: Robert de Saint Phalle, Eirik Johnson, Fred Liang, Rebecca Meyers, Matthew Rich, Daniela Rivera, Evelyn Rydz, Amie Siegel and Steve Tourlentes. You can read the full press release here.

Robert de Saint Phalle, "Lean To," 2007.

Rebecca Meyers, still from "lions and tigers and bears," 2006.

Daniela Rivera, "Tilted Room or 800 pounds of oil on canvas, stretcher bars and clamps," 2005-2009.

Evelyn Rydz, "Blue Foam with Barnacles," 2009.

No comments:

Post a Comment